I Guess You Could Say This Has Been a Success

Today the young adult blog party comes to an end. I’m sure they’ll be a late post or two, which I’ll be happy to include in the list of links on this post. My expectations were surpassed, I must say, and I’m glad that I don’t have to look back at this post in shame and pretend it never existed.

Also, this was a clever way for me to not post that much. My internet access this week has been limited, so it was nice to be able to write quick posts like these (although linking to other blogs on my phone is hard to do).

This post includes a link to everyone who participated in the party. If you’re just showing up, be sure to check these out.

Brook: What Adults Can Learn From YA

Literary Vittles: YA Lit Author Spotlight: Jacqueline Woodson.

Candace Habte: Greatful for Being Scarred: Death in YA

Euphonic Charity: Relationship Advice from YA Literature (and why I avoid it).

Tess the dancer: Ten Things I Love and Hate About YA Books.

Tiger Lily: Young and Sweet, Tell Me What to Read: YA Literature.

S: Looking for Alaska.

Pinkdoughnuts: I’m Just Going To Make This A Really Long Title Since This is Such a Long Post.

Charlotte Hall: Young Adult Blog Party: Do Authors Have a Responsibility to Their Readers?

Susannah Ailene Martin: Christian YA Books and the Peculiarity of Peretti.

TheLegendaryMiko: Squirrel Fun I

Maddvmilliner: Young Adult Blog Part Edition

Catdiggedydog: Why You Should Read More Books

Infected Mongoose: Young Adult Fiction

Me: My Favorite Young Adult Writers.

Thanks to everyone who participated! You will all be mentioned in my biography.

9 Replies to “I Guess You Could Say This Has Been a Success”

  1. Thanks for actually hosting it, it was fun!
    …your biography?
    OMG, I’D LIKE TO THANK THE ACADEMY AND MY MOM (hi mom!) AND MY INVISIBLE PUPPY NAMED STAN AND MY FAVORITE CHOPSTICKS, FOR ALWAYS BEING THERE FOR ME…kidding 😛

Feel free to leave a comment below.

