Hey, 27 out of 31 Ain’t Bad

I apologize for using the word “ain’t.”

I also apologize for not posting four days this month. This sudden absence happened at the worst possible time, too, right in the middle of a blog party; a party with enough promise to light a match. In my defense, I was sick.

Like, really sick.

I had (and still have) the flu, and I will say that no one, in the history of the universe itself, has ever suffered as much as I have in the last four/five days. It’s a bold claim, I know, but I stand by it.

Luckily I’m feeling better now, although the headache’s still lingering and I can’t read anything for more than five minutes without feeling nauseous, which sucks because reading’s cool.

While I’ve accepted the fact that no blog party will ever reach the heights of my Young Adult blog party, I feel like this one would’ve been a lot more successful if I had kept posting throughout the whole thing. So if anyone wants to get in on it, feel free to write your terrible story and post it anytime through this week, and I’ll include at the end of each of my posts.

Below are the posts I haven’t yet linked to. They were all great. Well, they were actually pretty terrible, to be honest…

A Truly Terrible Tale, by tuckedintoacorner

Secret Agent 192 and His Very Exciting and Dangerous Mission, by E.

Mr. Pewtin, by Simply MIko

I know for a fact I’m missing a post, but I can’t seem to find it.

5 Replies to “Hey, 27 out of 31 Ain’t Bad”

  1. Hey, would it be weird to friend you on Facebook? You’re a pretty good blogging friend, so I wondered if you had a FB account.
    (If you’re interested we could PM our usernames there through email. I think mine should show up as part of the info in left hand side in “Comments.”)

Feel free to leave a comment below.

