Everything You Need to Know About Me, In Bullet Form

  • My name is Matt. Or is it?
  • My last three posts received a disappointingly low amount of comments, and I’m not entirely sure why. Perhaps they were of lesser quality, sure, but one of them was about Doctor Who, and my Doctor Who-related posts have always done well. Seriously, all I have to do is post a picture of the Tardis and my views will skyrocket. For example:
Bam. Freshly pressed.
  • Anywho, I realize that the reason for my decline in readers is almost definitely due to the lack of posting as of late, so I apologize. That being said, are there any teen bloggers out there with blogs that I don’t know about? Because I’d like to meet some more teen bloggers. And if you’re a teenage male blogger, please let me know, because lately I’ve been wondering if I am the last of my kind. Is this how the Doctor felt after the time war?
  • Yes, I’m sure this is exactly how he felt.
  • Also, I tried using bloglovin’ a few days ago, but I’m not really a fan of what I’ve seen so far.
  • My hobbies include reading, writing, playing guitar hero, googling “Winds of Winter release date,” and being disappointed.
  • Out of all those hobbies above, the third one’s the only one I’m persistent at.
  • I strongly believe that water coming out a hose tastes a billion times better than water coming out of a faucet. “But,” you say, “Water coming out of a hose is unsafe to drink!” Please, I say. I’m sure it’s fine, and even if isn’t, who cares? A little bit of E. coli has never harmed anyone.
  • I also believe that all that tension in the middle east is directly correlated with the lack of marijuana use in the area. Things would be so much happier there if they all just, like, chilled out, y’know?
  • Additionally, I believe that that last little bullet point may have lost me a few followers.
  • I believe that Les Misérables is overrated, but not by much.
  • I don’t have a dog, but if I did I’d name it, “Doc.”
  • I don’t have a cat, but if I did I’d name it, “Go away.”
  • I’m not really a fan of cats.
  • I’m also not a fan of Judge Judy or Doctor Phil. They are both frauds, I say! Not to mention, I just find their shows so painful to watch.
  • I recently co-wrote a review of Doctor Who episode: The Magician’s Apprentice with Engie at Musings from Neville’s Navel. You should all go over there and comment on it. (Review of the second episode coming soon.)
  • Speaking of doctors, did I ever tell you that I kind of want to be one? Well, maybe not a doctor, but something in medicine, like a physician’s assistant, or a nurse practitioner. I hear male nurses are in great demand right now, for some reason.
  • I just want my life to be like Scrubs, okay?
  • I tried a vanilla latte the other day and immediately found myself questioning why such a thing even exists. It tastes like someone ate vanilla ice cream, drank some coffee, vomited it all into a cup and then put it in the microwave for twenty minutes.
  • I’m convinced that Interstellar is the greatest movie ever.
  • I went canoeing in the Hudson River the other day (twas for a field trip). And it was wonderful. So much better than actual school.
  • I didn’t have my phone on  me at the time, so I don’t have any actual pictures of the place, so here’s one I found online:
Remember the Miracle on the Hudson? Wasn’t that great?
  • My blog currently has 2,935 comments. The author of the 3,000th post gets to write a guest post. If they don’t want to write a guest post, they can get a hug instead. If they don’t want a hug, then too bad for them. I’ll just hug someone else.
  • I hate when people end their posts abruptly.
14 Replies to “Everything You Need to Know About Me, In Bullet Form”

  1. 1. My sister wants to be a nurse.
    2. I know 6 male bloggers, yourself included. They are dying out.
    3. I love cats.
    4. I might have to agree about Les Mis, though I also love it.
    5. The hose water. YOU TOO???

    I think that’s it.

    1. 1) Nice. Perhaps the two of us could be nurses at the same hospital. (extremely unlikely, but hey, you never know)

      2) I know, it’s terrible. All I can think of is Liam, who I’m not sure counts, seeing as he’s currently off battling pirates and sea monsters. (That’s what people do in the marine academy, right?) There’s a few others I can remember, but they have all either stopped posting or I must’ve accidentally clicked ‘unfollow.’

      3) Do you also love demons, wrongdoing, and general malarkey?

      4) I love it as well, although I will never be able to ship Marius and Cossette.

      5) Hose water is glorious, isn’t it? It’s water sent from the heavens.

      1. 2. *laughs* I am quite sure Liam would enjoy that description.
        3. You dare ask? Yes, of course! …Okay, not the demons and not really the wrong doing. And not really malarkey, either.
        4. I know what you mean. “Hey, I just met you. And this is crazy. Let me sing and love you. I’m Marius Pontmercy.” -_-
        5. Actually, I think it comes from underground…

      2. 4) I believe at one point in the book he actually, “Cossette, if you leave me I shall die,” and I was just like, ‘oh, boo hoo.’ I proceeded to play him a song on my tiny violin.

        5) Shhhhh, don’t spoil this for me. It’s heaven water, and no one can tell me otherwise.

  2. 1) I’m commenting because I love your blog.
    2) I’m a teenage blogger, but I fail in the male department. Apologies.
    3) I feel like you’d appreciate the heavy, heavy sarcasm that envelopes 90% of the words that are spoken at my school. Again…that fails in the male department. It’s an all girls’ school. In South Africa. Which is quite far from the Hudson River, I’d assume.

    (everything about this post is awesome, like the song.)
    X

    1. 1) *blushes*

      2) *sigh* I suppose I can forgive you.

      3) I think I would like your school, and would probably give it two sarcastic thumbs up. South Africa ain’t too far, by the way. According to my handy-dandy globe (i keep it with me at all times, in case I get lost), we’re about a hand’s length away from each other.

  3. Hey, I’m still waiting for anyone to say anything on mine. I just took down a pretty hilarious ad, so I’ll see if that goes anywhere. If not, I’m in the middle of a takedown of Episode V, which should get some people mad, anyway. But that doesn’t seem like a way to build an audience.

      1. That’s the thing: it’s the only one I don’t get excited to watch again. But I’ll explain in the post.

Feel free to leave a comment below.

